The Journey Begins

Blogging. Seems like it’s meant for everyone else but me. Then I thought, “why not me?”  Sometimes I have interesting things to say, maybe even inspirational or funny. I’m just a regular gal, living a regular life and trying to make every moment count. I attempted blogging a number of years ago but that went nowhere. Initially I wanted to blog because I thought I needed to tell people how my experience can make their lives better. Hear how many “I’s” are in that sentence? Yeah.

So…7 yeas later, I’m a bit older, hopefully a bit wiser, & have learned not to take myself too seriously.  There’s a lot to be thankful for in life, and each day presents an opportunity to be thankful for something & find the extraordinary in the ordinary. I don’t always fulfill this objective but I keep trying.

Just a little about me. I like to describe myself in this order: wife, mom, daughter, sister, friend, worship leader, high school history teacher, soccer coach & common sense enthusiast. That’s it in a nutshell, and that’s basically what I’ll be writing about.

Hopefully my stories make you smile, make you think and discover that we have more in common with each other than we think. (Anyone who has kids is saying a big, AMEN!)

It’s the everyday journey. 😉

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

post

Leave a comment